Mary Louise Knutson

Jazz Pianist & Composer

Jazz pianist and composer, Mary Louise Knutson, has been called "one of the most exciting artists to happen to jazz piano in quite some time." Her latest trio CD, In the Bubble, charted in JazzWeek's Top 10.

Call Me When You Get There

"Call Me When You Get There is...state-of-the-art piano trio finery." - JazzTimes


CD $15

Add To Cart

Digital $10

Add To Cart

Also available at CD Baby and iTunes.




Five standards and five originals complete this accessible yet sophisticated mainstream-to-modern collection. Highlights include Knutson's two Billboard magazine award-winning compositions "Meridian" and "How Will I Know?", her lyrical and original title track "Call Me When You Get There," and signature arrangements of such jazz classics as "Tangerine," "Green Dolphin Street," and "Gone With the Wind."

Knutson is backed by longtime collaborators and Twin Cities rhythm icons bassist Gordon Johnson and drummer Phil Hey, with guest appearances by drummers Marc Rio and Craig Hara.

"There are always two CDs in my player, Bill Charlap's Written In the Stars and Mary Louise Knutson's Call Me When You Get There. They never miss." - Ron Fundingsland, KSUT

  • 8 weeks in JazzWeek's Top 50

  • Knutson awarded Top New Jazz Instrumentalist of the Year (KWJL)

  • Originals "Meridian" and "How Will I Know?" win Billboard magazine composition awards



We can provide you with licenses to record a new version of any Mary Louise Knutson original (Mechanical License), or to pair any of her recordings with visual media (Synchronization License). Please contact us at Meridian Jazz. Thank you!

  • “How Will I Know?,” ”Meridian,” ”Merle the Pearl,” ”If You Please,” ”Call Me When You Get There,” ”Sea of Qi,” ”Can You Hear Me Now?,” ”Talk to Me,” and ”In the Bubble” are all composed by Mary Louise Knutson and published by Meridian Jazz.

  • “You Are My Sunshine/Luminous” is composed by Jimmie Davis/Mary Louise Knutson and published by Peer International/Meridian Jazz.

Also available: